

## **Cabinet**

## **Minutes**

# **19 December 2023**

Record of decisions taken at the meeting held on Tuesday 19 December 2023.

Present:

Chair: Councillor Paul Osborn

Councillors: David Ashton Mina Parmar

Marilyn Ashton Anjana Patel Stephen Greek Pritesh Patel

Hitesh Karia Norman Stevenson Jean Lammiman

Non-Executive Thaya Idaikkadar Cabinet Member: Kanti Rabadia

Non-Executive John Higgins Harrow Youth Parliament

**Voluntary Sector** Representative **Representatives**:

In attendance Peymana Assad For Minute 231 (Councillors): Graham Henson For Minute 231 Eden Kulig For Minute 231

David Perry For Minute 228-242

### Recommended Item

#### 234. Calculation of Council Tax Base for 2024-2025

Resolved to RECOMMEND: (to Council)

That

- (1) the band D equivalent number of taxable properties be calculated as shown in officer report and in accordance with the Government regulations;
- the provision for uncollectable amounts of Council Tax for 2024-2025 be agreed at 2% producing an expected collection rate of 98%;
- (3) subject to (a) and (b) above, a Council Tax Base for 2024-2025 of 89,375 Band D equivalent properties (being 91,199 x 98%) be approved, allowing for payment in lieu of Ministry of Defence properties;
- (4) having considered whether to review the local Council Tax Support scheme, no change be required and approve and recommend to Full Council the continuation of the existing Council Tax Support Scheme, as previously adopted by Full Council, for the 2024/25 financial year.

**Reason for Recommendation:** To fulfil the Council's statutory obligation to set the Council Tax Base for 2024-2025.